Video: Vimeo - YouTube

Photos: Flickr
Audio: zip download: right-click, save as

This session was recorded in Glasgow before Josh's performance at Oran Mor on 22nd November last year. The first attempt to record a session with him was at Stereo, but recording in a venue really didn't work out, so this time we decided to take up the kind offer of Phil from PAWS to record it in his bedroom instead.

Again we were a little pressed for time, because Josh had a marathon day, recording a session with the BBC and conducting an interview before doing our session, and then having the gig to play afterwards. So we only recorded three songs, and for simplicity's sake we did the interview in one chunk and I have just chopped bits of it into the podcast where appropriate. Given the incredibly punishing schedule he tends to have I really do appreciate Josh taking the time to re-record this session, as well as the infallibly good humour and cooperative nature showed by both himself and Peter and Tom, his management team. It may have been tight to get done, but this is a really, really nice session if you ask me.

As usual, the videos can all be found on our Vimeo and YouTube pages and the photos, which were jointly taken by Stephanie Gibson and Dylan Matthews, are collected on our Flickr page. The session mp3s can be downloaded below, or in a zip file here, the session podcast can be played or downloaded below too, and the tracklisting for the podcast can be found at the bottom of the page. Player

Direct download: Toadcast #211 - Josh T. Pearson Toad Session Subscribe to the Toadcasts on iTunes Subscribe to the Toadcasts on Mixcloud
Josh T. Pearson - Woman When I've Raised Hell (Toad Session) [audio:]
Josh T. Pearson - Country Dumb (Toad Session) [audio:]
Josh T. Pearson - Covers Medley (Toad Session) [audio:]

01. Josh T. Pearson - Woman When I've Raised Hell (Toad Session) (02.54)
02. Lift to Experience - To Guard and to Guide You (12.30)
03. Perfume Genius - All Waters (19.06)
04. Josh T. Pearson - Country Dumb (Toad Session) (25.26)
05. The Dirty Three - Some Summers They Drop Like Flys (31.43)
06. Papa M - The Lass of Roch Royal (38.17)
07. Judy Collins - Wild Mountain Thyme (53.03)
08. Howe Gelb - Can't Help Falling in Love (55.37)
09. Josh T. Pearson - Covers Medley (Toad Session) (61.54)

Direct download: ToadcastNo211.mp3
Category:Vidcast -- posted at: 12:33pm UTC





November 2023
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30